Missouri Community College Scholarship

Upcoming Deadlines

  • Automatic

Who qualifies?

  • Transfer

Minimum qualifications

  • Associate's degree from an accredited Missouri community college or completion of at least 45 credit hours
  • Cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher at the community college
  • Enrollment at MU the semester immediately following graduation from community college
  • U.S. citizen or permanent resident
  • Missouri resident

Award amount

$1,000 per year

Application process

No application required. Students are automatically considered based on admission information. Former degree-seeking MU students are not eligible.


Renewable for one additional year. Students can receive the scholarship for a maximum of four regular (fall or spring) semesters, or until receiving a bachelor’s degree, whichever occurs first.

To remain eligible for the award, recipients must:

  • Remain continuously enrolled at MU for each regular (fall and spring) semester
  • Enroll for a minimum of 12 credit hours each semester (fall and spring)
  • Complete at least 24 graded credit hours each academic year
  • Maintain a cumulative MU grade point average of 3.0 or higher

Dismissal from the University for any conduct reason will result in a loss of the scholarship award.  If renewal criteria (minimum completion of hours and cumulative GPA for the specific award) are met at the close of the academic year (spring semester), the student may regain eligibility.  However, the semester(s) during the suspension will be counted as part of the four semester maximum award.

Failure to meet the renewal criteria will cause the recipient to be ineligible to receive the scholarship for the following academic year. If at the end of that academic year the renewal criteria listed above are met, the scholarship will be reinstated for the next academic year. However, all regular semesters of enrollment are counted toward the four-semester limit of receiving the award.

Additional information

Not transferable among the campuses of the University of Missouri system.

Qualifying Community Colleges

  • Cottey College
  • Crowder College
  • East Central College
  • Jefferson College
  • Linn Tech
  • MCC- Blue River
  • MCC- Business & Technology
  • MCC- Longview
  • MCC- Maple Woods
  • MCC- Penn Valley
  • Metropolitan Community College
  • Mineral Area College
  • Missouri State- West Plains
  • Moberly Area Community College
  • North Central Missouri College
  • Ozarks Technical Community College
  • STLCC- Florissant Valley
  • STLCC- Forest Park
  • STLCC- Meramec
  • STLCC- Wildwood
  • St. Charles Community College
  • St. Louis Community College
  • State Fair Community College
  • Three Rivers Community College